New and Reelected Broward County School Board Members Sworn-in

Members of the Broward Country School Board

Donna Korn

Abby Freedman

Newly Elected Sheriff Scott Israel Swearing-in Abby Freedman

Katie Leach

Robin Bartleman and Family

Robert Runcie


Broward County School Board members were sworn in on November 20, 2012 at Dillard High School.  Included were Abby Freedman who was elected to to represent District Four which covers Parkland, Coral Springs, Tamarac as well as portions of Margate and North Lauderdale.  This is her first term as a School Board Member.  She can be reached at

Robin Bartleman was reelected once again to be our At-Large Member which means, she covers the entire Broward County.  Bartleman has served as School Board member since 2004 and has always been accessible to our residents.  If you need her, please contact her at

Donna Korn is our At-Large School Board Member as well and will cover Broward County.  She was initially appointed by Rick Scott in 2011 as the District Four School Board Member when Dave Thomas stepped down.  She won her At-Large seat in November. She can be reached at

Also elected were:

Patricia Good – District 2

Katie Leach – District 3

Rosiland Osgood – District 5

Congratulations to our new and reelected School Board members.

Author Profile

Sharon Aron Baron
Sharon Aron Baron
Sharon Aron Baron is the Editor of Talk Media and Tamarac Talk, Coral Springs Talk, and Parkland Talk. Tamarac Talk was created in 2011 to provide News for the residents of Tamarac and is the #1 News Source for Residents.